Leadership Development

The Leadership Development Committee (LDC) serves to ensure that the Association Leadership, including the Board of Directors, fulfills its legal, ethical, and functional responsibilities through adequate governance policy development, recruitment strategies, training programs, monitoring of board activities, and evaluation of board members performance. This Committee is Appointment by the ASCA President.   

The Leadership Development Committee has specific membership consisting of:
Immediate Past President (serves as liaison to BOD)
ASCA member employed at a four-year public
ASCA member employed at a four-year private
ASCA member employed at a community college or two-year school
Graduate Student
A newer professional in the field for less than three years
A professional with at least five years of experience in the field

The Leadership Advisory Group (LAG) is a subcommittee of the LDC and serves to review and determine if complaints or conflicts of interest have merit. The LAG shall be comprised of the Immediate Past-President who serves as non-voting chair and three members, one from each of the following: public institution, private institution, and community college. If any member needs to recuse him/herself, the new professional will step in. If any additional members need to recuse themselves from a particular issue, the Immediate Past President will determine a different member of the LDC to fulfill the role.

Matthew Sullivan
Regis University


Brent Ericson
George Mason University

Laura Bennett
Nova Southeastern University

Patience Bryant
Texas A&M University-Commerce

Anthony T. Williams Jr. 
University of Michigan

Karishma Kamath
Oakton Community College

Jane Tuttle
University of Kansas

Allyson Miller
Florida Atlantic University